Making an impression.

Standard

Well, today I found that apparently I make long-lasting impressions on people. A few weeks ago, I saw a woman who looked extraordinarily familiar walking through our town with another whom I had just met. A few days later, it came to me that said woman was a former teacher of mine.

Today, the woman I have just recently met was at my door asking about a call I had not made yet and we came to talk about that former teacher of mine. And guess what, that teacher woman, whose identity I only remembered after two days of nagging thoughts in my head of the kind “You know her, you know her, but how?!”, almost immediately remembered who I was AND my full name. What?

It has only been almost a decade (boy!) since I am out of high school and with the number of students she has probably dealt with since then, I find it rather amazing that she remembered my full name. I get when someone remembers a first name as this is mostly what we associate with “who someone is”, no?! I know many people from my childhood whom I have known by full name, but would now need a while to possibly remember their last name.

No matter what, this is the second time a former high school teacher remembered my name in two weeks, so I am going to just go with the “I make long-lasting impressions” theory. To teachers, anyway. And yes, I often was the teacher’s pet. But I HIGHLY doubt that has something to do with it.

Leave a Reply

