Nobody Can Stop Me

Standard

Now, after a day of treading life and dealing with things and being honest with myself, I am broken. Into pieces, the thousand and one pieces I am composed of. If I never knew how to be loved, I learned it today.

Without anybody saying it, I heard it. Yet, my heart is broken. I will heal because that is what is meant to be. Because it would have not broken if that wasn’t the case. Just like I did before. Once before. Not three years ago, not two months ago, but eight months ago.

But the heartbreak brought the solution with it. I know I can do it. This time I know. The last time, everyone told me I could. I didn’t believe them until I proved it. This time I know. Which makes it easier. Who would have thought?

There are things that make it easier.

Leave a Reply

