Finding my spot

Standard

It seems that it is hard for me to find a place in which I can be at peace with humanity.

My intention for yoga practice today was to forgive the pain humans create and inflict in each other. Most people would think that this seems like a pretty hard thing to do – forgive all the pain in the world. It really was pretty easy after five runs of downward-facing dog and a round of happy baby.

But still, I don’t feel like I’m in the right spot. It is 12.16 am and I want to get up for morning yoga. I might need to go twice tomorrow.  What that has to do with being in the right spot you might ask. What do I mean by being in the right spot anyway?

Findyourspot.com gives you 24 cities in the U.S. you should be pretty happy living in. First on my list – Las Vegas. Nice try, but I don’t think so. But you never know. Maybe I would love it. Anyway, I’m gonna keep that site in mind and see what other cities it has to offer.

Maybe I can find my right spot by being within myself. What I mean by that is that I will do the Diogenes or the Hoekstra. Deny humanity and its existence. But that would mean I would have to deny myself – well, my bodily self. Which does not quite seem as unattractive as one would think.

Well, this is not going to be resolved anytime soon. But maybe thinking about it will get me a step closer…

Leave a Reply

